Sunday, August 31, 2008


Two Live-bonustracks (Soukweeper and Rebel Monster)
Genre: Heavy/Groove
Origin: Denmark (Copenhagen)
Label: Rebel Monster/Mascot
Street: September, 1st
Release: 28.08.
Length: 56:53 mins
MySpace: Here!
MetalArchives: Here!
RYM: Here!
Nfo: Volbeat-Guitar_Gangsters_And_Cadillac_Blood_(Danish_Limited_Edition)-2008-FLM



Protecting Your Rights on the Internet
Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013
Fax 44-(0)208-323 8080


Hi Metal Scene / Anubis,

On behalf of Mascot-Provogue Records and Volbeat many thanks for plugging “Guitar Gangsters and Cadillac Blood” (street date 1st September) ... .. many thanks also, on behalf of the artist and label for not posting any pirate links to unreleased (studio) material although, if you / your readers want good quality, non-pirated, tracks, then official, previews of “"Maybellene I Hofteholder" (full-length) and “Wild Rover of Hell” and “We” (sample versions) are now available for fans and bloggers to post / host / share etc ... .. check-out and / for details and info on the new album and the band's 2008 shows and you are also welcome to link to the video of “Maybelline” on Mascot’s YouTube channel at .

Thanks again for your plug.



Anonymous said...

Volbeat Discography (2002-2008)

Demo, Independent

Recorded and mixed by Morten Nilson and Kaare
at Take One Studios during March and April 2002.

Some of these tracks were re-recorded for the band's 1st full-length album
('The Strength, The Sound, The Songs').
The songs in question are track 1, 2, 4 and 5.
Their titles changed a bit though:
'Always' became 'Always.Wu'.
'Something Else' became 'Something Else Or...'.
'Everything is Fine' became 'Everything's Still Fine'.
'Caroline' became 'Caroline #1'.

mp3@192kbps CBR

This demo is also known as the 'Volbeat' demo.

1. Always 02:36
2. Something Else 04:02
3. The Quest 04:06
4. Everything Is Fine 03:21
5. Caroline 04:11
6. When Words Taste of Lies 02:22
7. Where to 04:15
8. Until the Light Came 04:02
9. Misery - Company 03:28
10. Ghosts at War 03:06

Beat the Meat Demo, Self Released

Line-up :

Michael Poulsen - vocals & guitar
Jon Larsen - drums
Anders Kjølhom - bass
Teddy Vang - guitar & backing vocals

Recorded in late August 2003.
Produced & mixed by Jacob Hansen.
All lyrics by Michael Poulsen.
All music by Michael Poulsen & VOLBEAT, except 6 by Michael Poulsen & Jon

Tracks 1, 3, 4, 5 and 6 (all but 2) where re-issued on the band's 1st full
lenght ('The Strenght/The Sound/The Songs') in exactly the same version. Some
titles changed a bit however:
'Another Day' became 'Another Day, Another Way'.
'Pool of Booze' became 'Pool of Booze, Booze, Booza'.
'Danny & Lucy' got '(11 pm)' added to the title.
'Alienized' and 'Soulsweeper' kept the exact same titles.

Track 2 ('Boa') was rerecorded for the band's 2nd full lenght, 'Rock The Rebel,
Meet The Devil'. The title was altered slightly: the new title of the song
became 'Boa (JDM)'.

mp3@192kbps CBR

1. Pool of Booze 03:40
2. Boa 03:56
3. Soulweeper 03:42
4. Another Day 03:05
5. Danny & Lucy 02:57
6. Alienized 04:05

The Strength / The Sound / The Songs is the first album from Danish heavy metal act Volbeat released in 2005.

mp3@256kbps VBR

Track listing

1. Caroline Leaving
2. Another Day, Another Way
3. Something Else or...
4. Rebel Monster
5. Pool of Booze, Booze, Booza
6. Always, Wu
7. Say Your Number
8. Soulweeper
9. Fire Song
10. Danny & Lucy (11 pm)
11. Caroline #1
12. Alienized
13. I Only Wanna Be With You
14. Everything's Still Fine
15. Healing Subconsciously

Rock the Rebel/Meet the Devil is the second album from Danish heavy metal act Volbeat released in 2007.

mp3@256kbps VBR

Track listing

1. The Human Instrument
2. Mr. & Mrs. Ness
3. The Garden's Tale (feat. Johan Olsen of Magtens Korridorer)
4. Devil Or The Blue Cat's Song
5. Sad Man's Tongue
6. River Queen
7. Radio Girl
8. A Moment Forever
9. Soulweeper #2
10. You Or Them
11. Boa (JDM)

On September 1st, Danish "metal & rollers" Volbeat released their third studio album, Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood on Mascot Records.

This new record is the follow up to the highly successful Rock The Rebel / Metal The Devil, which achieved platinum status in Denmark, as well as the single 'The Garden’s Tale'. Outside their home country it was album of the month in German magazines Rock Hard, Guitar and Heavy, the Dutch Aardschok and the French edition of Rock Hard. At the beginning of 2008 Rock The Rebel/Metal The Devil was voted album of the year in Metal Hammer Germany and Italy.

Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood features 14 new tracks, including a Jimmy Work cover as a bonus track on all editions (this song, Making Believe, was also recorded by Social Distortion on their Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell record but was originally written and performed by Jimmy Work). Seven of the songs share a common lyrical theme which will be continued on future records, the artwork is also based on this storyline. The album was recorded in Hansen Studios of Jacob Hansen, who also produced the two previous records.

Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood will be fore-fronted by the single of 'Maybellene i Hofteholder' which will be released for download a few weeks before the release of the album.

mp3@320kbps CBR

Track listing

1. Intro/End of the Road
2. Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood
3. Back to Prom
4. Mary Ann’s Place (Feat. Pernille Rosendahl of Swan Lee)
5. Hallelujah Goat
6. Maybellene i Hofteholder
7. We
8. Still Counting
9. Light a Way
10. Wild Rover of Hell
11. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams cover)
12. A Broken Man and the Dawn
13. Find That Soul
14. Making Believe' (Bonus track, Kitty Wells \ Social Distortion cover)
15. Rebel Monster (live) (Danish limited edition only)
16. Soulweeper 2 (live) (Danish limited edition only)