Sunday, September 7, 2008


QTX again, this time with the release of the new full-length record from 'Abigail Williams'. It's not only a Proper in Soundquality compared to PTK's release, it also contains much more tracks. I think the 26 seconds difference between the last two tracks are just a case of editing or wrong cutting, as the length is the same if you add the 2 tracks, but that's just my conclusion.
"The album was produced/mixed by James Murphy and features contributions from Trym Torson (Emperor, Zyklon)."

Here are the differences:
PTK - 3 tracks:
1. Into The Ashes - 4:42
2. VII Empyrean Into The Cold - 5:49
3. Floods - 6:13

QTX - 7 tracks:
05.Into the Ashes 04:39
08.Empyrean- into the Cold Wastes - 06:15
09.Floods - 05:48

Genre: Melodic Black/Deathcore
Origin: United States of America (New York City, New York)
Label: Candlelight
Street: October 28th, 2008
Release: 06.09.08
Length: 46:40 mins
Nfo: Abigail_Williams-In_The_Shadow_Of_A_Thousand_Suns-Promo-2008-QTXMp3
MySpace: Here!
MetalArchives: Here!
RYM: Here!

No comments: